200th Anniversary Celebration

Greetings from Maryland Carey Law! We are so excited to welcome 2024 and celebrate the law school's bicentennial! I am thrilled to be dean at this important time as we commemorate 200 years of bold leadership.

We are proud of our two centuries of excellence in education, scholarship, and public service; our groundbreaking work on the integration of theory and practice; and our effort to move toward a more inclusive society within and beyond our walls. We are also proud of the diverse and deeply committed community of alumni and partners that have been so instrumental in helping build our legacy over the past 200 years.

We hope you will join us at bicentennial events and activities throughout the coming year, especially as we celebrate our 200th birthday with a bit of fun! On Friday, April 12, 2024, the law school will host our 200th Anniversary Celebration at the new M&T Bank Exchange in Downtown Baltimore. This one-time, special celebration will bring together alumni, partners, leaders, and changemakers from across the state, region, and nation for a lively evening commemorating our first 200 years and our enthusiasm for the next 200 years.

Thank you for all your support in helping us become the special institution we are today, and I hope you will join us for this unique, once-in-two-hundred-years opportunity to celebrate! Cheers to 2024!


Thank you to our sponsors!



sponsor logos


  • Brown, Goldstein & Levy
  • Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny, LLC
  • Gordon Feinblatt LLC
  • Kramon & Graham, P.A.
  • McGuireWoods
  • Miles & Stockbridge
  • Offit Kurman


  • Levin Gann PA
  • Rosenberg Martin Greenberg LLP

About the Event

Friday, April 12, 5 – 7:30 pm
M&T Bank Exchange
401 W. Fayette St., Baltimore, MD 21201
Register here

Please join us for a cocktail reception and program (this is not a sit-down event). Heavy hors d'oeuvres and beverages will be provided.

Business or Cocktail Attire

Program beginning at 5:45 p.m.
Video from Gov. Wes Moore
Remarks by:
US Sen. Benjamin Cardin '67
The Hon. Bill Ferguson '10, Maryland Senate President
Dr. Jay Perman, USM Chancellor
Tamika Tremaglio '95, BOV Chair

For more information, contact Shara Boonshaft ’02, Assistant Dean for Development and Alumni Relations at sboonshaft@law.umaryland.edu